Skip Navigation

Parent Volunteer Program


Volunteering at horizon Christian school

Our Parent Volunteer Program is designed to provide volunteer support on each school campus. This helps us keep tuition increases to a minimum while continuing to provide students with a quality education. There are two options for fulfilling the Parent Volunteer Program which parents select in the enrollment/reenrollment process.  

Option #1: Volunteer To Help Support Horizon Christian School
By choosing option one, each family volunteers a minimum of 30 hours during the school year. See below for a list of volunteer opportunities.

Option #2: Pay $350 To Help Support Horizon Christian School
This option indicates your preference to pay the $350 family volunteer fee instead of volunteering 30 hours during the school year. The fee will be added to your September incidental fees.

  • To volunteer, including driving students, each parent must be approved by Horizon Christian School at least two weeks prior to volunteering.
  • Each year, to become approved, parents must complete the New Volunteer Form (first time volunteers) or Returning Volunteer Form.
  • Please make sure your references reply to the automated email they will receive to help expedite the approval process.
  • Once you are approved, your name will appear in the HelpCounter volunteer tracking system and you can begin volunteering and logging your hours.

Families who choose Volunteer Option #1, but fail to get fully approved AND log 30 hours in HelpCounter before May 24th, will be billed on a pro-rated basis as outlined in Option #2. This amount will appear on your June FACTS statement.

If you cannot find your name in our HelpCounter volunteer tracking database, you are NOT Approved, and need to complete the Volunteer Form.

1. Visit HelpCounter
2. The first time you log in, create a User Name and Password
3. Please select Update Profile Information and check Email a Summary to receive a monthly update of your hours.
4. Select Record Hours and click Add New Hours/Review Hours Volunteered
5. Enter Volunteering Date, Total Hours, under Activity select your Campus, and under Classroom select Volunteer

When volunteering on campus, volunteers must check-in and check-out at the front office using the provided HelpCounter Computer. You can log your hours at the same time.

Office Support – Debbie Roberts
Car Line 
Lunchroom Help
HawkEYE Security Support
Moms in Prayer

Library Support – Heather Daley
General Library Help
Scholastic Book Fair

Events – Judi Smith
Meet Your Teacher Luau
Family Nights
Veterans Day
Staff Appreciation Lunches

Classroom Support – Teacher Specific
Field Trip Chaperones
Teacher Assistance
Teacher Preparation
Reading Group
Recess Help
Donation of Classroom Supplies

Contact Us
Debbie Roberts: droberts@horizonchristian.school
Heather Daley: hdaley@horizonchristian.school
Judi Smith: jsmith@horizonchristian.school
 

Office Support – Debbie Roberts   
Car Line    
Lunchroom Help   
HawkEYE Security Support   
Moms in Prayer 

Library Support – Heather Daley   
General Library Help   
Scholastic Book Fair

Athletics – Andy Rosen   
Coaching Support   
Transportation to Games   
Volleyball Line Judges   
General Team Support

Activities – Katie Craft   
Assemblies   
Class Competitions   
Spirit Week Activities   
ASB Support   
Holiday Activities   
Field Day Support

Trip and Events – Kara Hiday   
Welcome Back Event   
Christmas Card Activity   
8th Grade Washington D.C.   
8th Grade Breakfast

Trip and Events – Candace Stammers   
Summer Clean-up for Start of School   
Middle School Student Store    
Field Trip Chaperones   
6th Grade Outdoor School   
7th Grade Snowshoe Trip   
7th Grade Ropes Course   
7th-8th Grade Retreat   

Contact Us   
Andy Rosen: arosen@horizonchristian.school   
Candace Stammers: cstammers@horizonchristian.school   
Debbie Roberts: droberts@horizonchristian.school   
Heather Daley: hdaley@horizonchristian.school   
Kara Hiday: khiday@horizonchristian.school   
Katie Craft: kcraft@horizonchristian.school   
 

Year Round
Student Store Support Help – 3 people per day – Tiffany Gould
DECA Support – 3-4 People – Mike Gump
Parents Encouraging Staff & Teachers (P.E.S.T) – Scott Olson
Moms in Prayer – Scott Olson

Fall Season: August-November
School Retreat – Driver Support – AMAP – Scott Olson
School Retreat – Security team – 6-8 people – Amanda Webster
Fall Facilities Clean-up – 20 people – Scott Olson
Volleyball Home Game Support – 4-6 people per home game – Craig Burgess
Welcome Back Dinner – Scott Olson
Homecoming Festivities – Amanda Webster
Hawktoberfest Celebration – Amanda Webster

Winter Season: December-February
Hawks Rising Celebration Support – 12 people – Scott Olson
Basketball Home Game Support – 4-6 people per home game – Craig Burgess
12 Days of Christmas Celebration – Various levels of support – Amanda Webster
All-Nighter – 3, 3 hour shifts with 4-6 people for each – Amanda Webster
Track/Baseball Facilities Clean-up – 30 People – Scott Olson

Spring Season: March-June
Serve Day Driver Support – AMAP – Scott Olson
Serve Day Volunteers – 12-20 People – Scott Olson
Formal Set-up Support – 4-6 People – Amanda Webster
Formal Clean-up Crew – 6-8 People – Amanda Webster

Contact Us
Amanda Webster: awebster@horizonchristian.school
Craig Burgess: cburgess@horizonchristian.school
Kale Kiaunis: kkiaunis@horizonchristian.school
Mike Gump: mgump@horizonchristian.school
Scott Olson: solson@horizonchristian.school
Tiffany Gould: tgould@horizonchristian.school